Monthly Archives: May 2014

The Edmonton Oil Kings And Kristians Pelss: Closure

Image courtesy of Yahoo Sports.

It is almost a year since Kristians Pelss – Oil King, Thunder, Baron, Team Latvia and Oiler – passed away. Since that tragic day, every member of the Oiler organisation who knew Kristians has undoubtedly been carrying a heavy heart, but none more-so than his former Oil King teammates.

Read more

Advertisements

NHL Playoffs 2014: Western Conference Final Preview – Montreal Canadiens vs New York Rangers

Image courtesy of Zimbio.com.

SERIES BEGINS: 19th May

PUCK DROP: 20:00 ET (01:00 GMT)

Read more

NHL Playoffs 2014: Western Conference Final Preview – Chicago Blackhawks vs Los Angeles Kings

Image courtesy of fansided.com.

SERIES BEGINS: 18th May

PUCK DROP: 15:00 ET (20:00 GMT)

Read more

St. Louis Blues Cursed with Playoff Fizzle

Image courtesy of fansided.com.

It has taken me a while to do a wrap up of the 2013-2014 season. Being a supporter of the St. Louis Blues, I predicted that they would fall within the first round of the playoffs. While the Blues were heavy favorites to go all the way and win the Stanley Cup, they had several factors against them since the Olympic break.

Read more

NHL Playoffs 2014: Round 2 Preview – Pittsburgh Penguins vs New York Rangers

SERIES BEGINS: 2nd May

PUCK DROP: 19:00 ET (00:00 GMT)

Read more

« Older Entries