Monthly Archives: April 2014

A Season Of Learning For Detroit

I

t isn’t always the best idea to start writing straight after a playoff series has ended and your team is done for the season, but it is often the case that it is when most of your thoughts want to come out. Therefore I apologise in advance for what may be a lack of cohesion throughout this post… Just like the Red Wings in the post season.

Read more

Advertisements

Do Or Die Situation For Both Blackhawks And Blues In Game 3

T

he puck drops in the United Center for Game 3 against the Chicago Blackhawks and St. Louis Blues. The Blues have jumped to an early series lead of 2-0; however, they have not truly commanded the series. They have scratched out their victories with Lady Luck sitting on their shoulders in overtime.

Read more

NHL Playoffs 2014: Round 1 Preview – San Jose Sharks vs LA Kings

Ice Nation UK continues coverage of the 2014 NHL playoffs with a preview of this California grudge-match between Pacific Division rivals San Jose and Los Angeles.

SERIES BEGINS: Thursday 17th April 2014

PUCK DROP: 10:30pm ET (3:30am GMT)

Read more

NHL Playoffs 2014: Round 1 Preview – Colorado Avalanche vs Minnesota Wild


Next up in Ice Nation UK’s Playoff Preview extravaganza is this Central Division matchup between the Colorado Avalanche and the Minnesota Wild.

SERIES BEGINS: THURSDAY, APRIL 16

PUCK DROP: 9:30pm EST (2:30am GMT) IN COLORADO

Read more

NHL Playoffs 2014: Round 1 Preview – St Louis Blues vs Chicago Blackhawks

Ice Nation UK’s playoff coverage continues with this almighty clash of Central Division Stanley Cup contenders, the St Louis Blues looking to off defending champions Chicago.

SERIES BEGINS: Wednesday 16th April

PUCK DROP: 19:00 CT (20.00 ET/0100 GMT)

Read more

NHL Playoffs 2014: Round 1 Preview – New York Rangers vs Philadelphia Flyers

SERIES BEGINS: Thursday 17th April

PUCK DROP: 7:00pm ET (12:00am GMT) @ MSG

Read more

« Older Entries